Browse routes

With hundreds of routes to choose from, the National Cycle Network is a great way to discover the UK. 

  • National Route 465

    Route 465 connects Llanhilleth with Brynmawr via Abertillery.

  • National Route 466

    When complete, Route 466 will connect the Heads of the Valley with Pontypool.

  • National Route 467

    Route 467 takes you off Route 46, into the Sirhowy valley, past Tredegar and onto Blackwood via Argoed.

  • National Route 468

    Route 468 runs from Bargoed north to the Rhymney Valley via New Tredegar.

  • National Route 469

    Route 469 is a short route that takes you from Bargoed to Fochriw.

  • National Route 47

    National Route 47 of the National Cycle Network is a mainly inland route starting at Newport and finishing at Fishguard passing through Neath and Carmarthen.

  • National Route 475

    Caerphilly to Senghenydd.

  • National Route 476

    Route 476 travels between Trelewis and Parc Taff Bargoed

  • National Route 477

    Route 477, known as the Trevithick Trail, travels between Merthyr Tydfil and Abercynon.

  • National Route 478

    Route 478 links the Taff Trail to the south and the Brecon Beacons and Heads of Valleys cycle route (Route 46) to the north.

  • National Route 48

    National Route 48 of the National Cycle Network will run from Lincoln to Exeter with optional extensions over Dartmoor to Plymouth Hoe and northwards to Spurn Point.

  • National Route 482

    This route follows the Chiseldon to Marlborough railway path to provide an alternative route through the North Wessex Downs south of Swindon.

  • National Route 49

    The route runs through Monmouthshire from the lovely market town of Abergavenny, known as the Gateway to Wales, and the city of Newport.

  • National Route 492

    Route 492 takes you from Cwmbran towards Brynmawr via Blaenavon, with splendid views of the Pontypool and Blaenavon Railway.

  • National Route 5

    This long distance route connects Reading and Holyhead via Oxford, Stratford-upon-Avon, Bromsgrove, Birmingham, Stoke-on-Trent, Chester, Colwyn Bay and Bangor. The section between Walsall and Stafford is still under development. Please note: there are currently diversions on this route at Colwyn Bay. 

  • National Route 50

    National Route 50 of the National Cycle Network will connect Maidenhead with Winslow when complted. The majority of the route is awaiting development.

  • National Route 51

    National Route 51 passes through Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk and Essex. The section between Harwich and Colchester forms part of the North Sea Cycle Route, also known as EuroVelo 12.

  • National Route 52

    National Route 52 of the National Cycle Network will run north from Warwick through Coventry, Nuneaton and Coalville to link with National Route 6 just west of Loughborough.

  • National Route 523

    Route 523 travels between Kenilworth and Burton Green and is known locally as the 'Kenilworth Greenway'

  • National Route 53

    National Route 53 of the National Cycle Network will start at Peterborough and run west across the country, through Coventry to Birmingham. Much of the route is still awaiting development.

  • National Route 534

    Route 534 travels alongside Plants Brook, and is part of an extensive new route between Sutton Coldfield and Castle Vale.

  • National Route 535

    Route 535 is a small cycle route from National Cycle Route 5 in Birmingham City Centre to Gravelly Hill, which carries on for a short way along the Tame Valley Canal.

  • National Route 536

    Route 536 of the National Cycle Network connects Banbury with Thrapston via Towcester and Northampton.

  • National Route 54

    National Route 54 of the National Cycle Network will run from Stourport to Parsley Hay via Kidderminster, Dudley, Lichfield, Burton and Derby. The route includes the High Peak Trail which connects at Parsley Hay with the Tissington Trail (National Route 68), as well as to a number of other trails in the Peak District. It will form part of the proposed 60-mile circular White Peak Loop. 

  • National Route 544

    Route 544 connects Didcot and Wantage.  It is an 12-mile route on quiet roads, byways and purpose built paths, offering a tranquil way to explore Southern Oxfordshire.