Browse routes

With hundreds of routes to choose from, the National Cycle Network is a great way to discover the UK. 

  • National Route 141

    Route 141 is part of The Keelmans Way, which links Wylam and the upper reaches of the Tyne with Central Gateshead and Newcastle and the Bill Quay area.

  • National Route 151

    Route 151 travels between Sleaford and Leasingham. The route is a traffic free greenway.

  • National Route 155

    Route 155 travels between Morpeth and Newbiggin-by-the-Sea

  • National Route 16

    National Route 16 of the National Cycle Network is currently in two sections. The first section connects Route 13 near Stansted via Great Dunmow, Braintree and Witham and continues to the intersection of Route 1 near Great Totham. The second section will connect Basildon with Shoeburyness, near Southend-on-Sea.

  • National Route 169

    Route 169 allows you to travel from the north of Scunthorpe to the south, and passes through green, open spaces with beautiful views of the Trent Valley.

  • National Route 174

    Route 174 will create a circuit around Sheerness, with many sections being suitable for recreational and family cycling. 

  • National Route 177

    National Route 177 of the National Cycle Network will run south from Northfleet in Kent, via Rochester, Maidstone and Ashford, to join with National Route 2 on the South coast. See text below for details of open sections.

  • National Route 195

    Route 195 is known as the Deeside Way and follows the line of the Deeside Railway between Aberdeen to Ballater.

  • National Route 196

    Route 196 runs for 26 miles between the towns of Haddington and Penicuik.

  • National Route 207

    National Route 207 of the National Cycle Network connects South Brent in Devon with Dartington via Buckfastleigh.

  • National Route 221

    Route 221 travels from West Byfleet to Brookwood along the Basingstoke Canal.

  • National Route 224

    Route 224 runs from Farnham to Medstead and from Wickham to Gosport.

  • National Route 236

    Route 236 runs from Cosham to Portchester and Southampton to Lyndhurst.

  • National Route 244

    This route is known locally as the Two Tunnels Greenway and is a traffic free path that connects Bath with Midford.

  • National Route 246

    Route 246 links Timsbury with Kintbury, via Andover.

  • National Route 248

    Route 248 will connect Honiton and Sidmouth. Most of the route is still under development.

  • National Route 270

    National Route 270 of the National Cycle Network connects Tavistock and Bere Alston via the northern part of Tavistock following the course of the old railway line. It also forms an alternative loop off Route 27 (Devon Coast to Coast) through Tavistock.

  • National Route 34

    Provides a link between Exeter St David's train station and Route 2.

  • National Route 425

    Route 425 travels between Burgess Park in Camberwell and Rotherhithe.

  • National Route 451

    Route 451 connects Nantwich with Sandbach via Crewe.

  • National Route 465

    Route 465 connects Llanhilleth with Brynmawr via Abertillery.

  • National Route 467

    Route 467 takes you off Route 46, into the Sirhowy valley, past Tredegar and onto Blackwood via Argoed.

  • National Route 468

    Route 468 runs from Bargoed north to the Rhymney Valley via New Tredegar.

  • National Route 469

    Route 469 is a short route that takes you from Bargoed to Fochriw.

  • National Route 476

    Route 476 travels between Trelewis and Parc Taff Bargoed