Please help us create a safer, more accessible National Cycle Network for all Donate today

Browse routes

With hundreds of routes to choose from, the National Cycle Network is a great way to discover the UK. 

  • National Route 403

    National Route 403 crosses the North Wessex Downs and Savernake Forest, linking Chippenham to Marlborough and the Kennet & Avon Canal.

  • National Route 41

    National Route 41 of the National Cycle Network is a long distance route that when complete will connect Bristol, Gloucester, Stratford-upon-Avon and Rugby.

  • National Route 410

    Route 410 is also known as the Avon Cycleway.

  • National Route 42

    National Route 42 of the National Cycle Network will run west from Gloucester through Cinderford to Chepstow and then north through Abergavenny to join National Route 8 at Glasbury with the option of passing through Hay-on-Wye

  • National Route 423

    Route 423 follows the former Regional Route 30 and the Peregrine Path from Cwmbran to Ross via Monmouth.

  • National Route 425

    Route 425 travels between Burgess Park in Camberwell and Rotherhithe.

  • National Route 426

    Linking Skenfrith to Route 46 at Kentchurch.

  • National Route 44

    Route 44 will eventually connect Shrewsbury in Shropshire with Cinderford in Gloucestershire.

  • National Route 442

    This route is in two parts: the first follows part of the Cotswold Line railway from Worcester to Evesham via Pershore; the second links Honeybourne and Hanborough in Oxfordshire.

  • National Route 45

    National Route 45 of the NCN links Chester with Salisbury via Whitchurch, Ironbridge, Bridgnorth, Droitwich Spa, Worcester, Gloucester, Cirencester and Swindon. 

  • National Route 451

    Route 451 connects Nantwich with Sandbach via Crewe.

  • National Route 46

    National Route 46 of the National Cycle Network will connect Bromsgrove to Neath when complete.

  • National Route 461

    A great route linking Farnham Common to Slough and Windsor.

  • National Route 48

    National Route 48 of the National Cycle Network will run from Lincoln to Exeter with optional extensions over Dartmoor to Plymouth Hoe and northwards to Spurn Point.

  • National Route 482

    This route follows the Chiseldon to Marlborough railway path to provide an alternative route through the North Wessex Downs south of Swindon.

  • National Route 5

    This long distance route connects Reading and Holyhead via Oxford, Stratford-upon-Avon, Bromsgrove, Birmingham, Stoke-on-Trent, Chester, Colwyn Bay and Bangor. The section between Walsall and Stafford is still under development. Please note: there are currently diversions on this route at Colwyn Bay. 

  • National Route 50

    National Route 50 of the National Cycle Network will connect Maidenhead with Winslow when complted. The majority of the route is awaiting development.

  • National Route 51

    National Route 51 passes through Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk and Essex. The section between Harwich and Colchester forms part of the North Sea Cycle Route, also known as EuroVelo 12.

  • National Route 52

    National Route 52 of the National Cycle Network will run north from Warwick through Coventry, Nuneaton and Coalville to link with National Route 6 just west of Loughborough.

  • National Route 523

    Route 523 travels between Kenilworth and Burton Green and is known locally as the 'Kenilworth Greenway'

  • National Route 53

    National Route 53 of the National Cycle Network will start at Peterborough and run west across the country, through Coventry to Birmingham. Much of the route is still awaiting development.

  • National Route 534

    Route 534 travels alongside Plants Brook, and is part of an extensive new route between Sutton Coldfield and Castle Vale.

  • National Route 535

    Route 535 is a small cycle route from National Cycle Route 5 in Birmingham City Centre to Gravelly Hill, which carries on for a short way along the Tame Valley Canal.

  • National Route 536

    Route 536 of the National Cycle Network connects Banbury with Thrapston via Towcester and Northampton.

  • National Route 54

    National Route 54 of the National Cycle Network will run from Stourport to Parsley Hay via Kidderminster, Dudley, Lichfield, Burton and Derby. The route includes the High Peak Trail which connects at Parsley Hay with the Tissington Trail (National Route 68), as well as to a number of other trails in the Peak District. It will form part of the proposed 60-mile circular White Peak Loop.