Press & Media

Sustrans is the charity helping more people to walk and cycle. We work with schools, communities, workplaces and decision-makers to make it easier to travel safely on foot or by bike. Read our latest news.


What the media team can offer

  • National and regional spokespeople
  • Comment on health and transport stories
  • Fresh reports and statistics
  • Real life stories
  • Access to health and transport experts
  • Photographs and multimedia content
  • ISDN line for broadcast interviews

Contact us

General press enquiries

  • 0207 7807 231 (Please be aware that there is a short delay before the call connects).

  • Email: press@sustrans.org.uk


Who we are

National

Anna Galandzij - Senior Press Officer
M: 075 5791 5648
anna.galandzij@sustrans.org.uk

England - North

Sarah Roe - Marketing and Communications Officer
T: 0161 244 4071 / M: 07847 372647
sarah.roe@sustrans.org.uk

England - South

Neil Aldridge - Communications and Marketing Officer
T: 01179153159
neil.aldridge@sustrans.org.uk

London

Theresa Hughes - Senior Communications Officer
M: 07780 002817
theresa.hughes@sustrans.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Anne Madden - Policy & Media Advisor
T: 028 9043 4569 / M: 07826 556416
anne.madden@sustrans.org.uk

Wales

Natasha Withey - Communications Officer
T: 02920650602
natasha.withey@sustrans.org.uk
We are happy to receive communications in Welsh

Scotland

Claire Daly - Policy And Communications Manager
M: 0786 8701678 
claire.daly@sustrans.org.uk

Location: